All foreign nationals who wish to visit India are required to possess a valid international travel documents in the form of a national passport with a valid Visa obtained from an Indian Mission or Post abroad.

Indian Visa can be availed by applying for it through the online application

The duly signed physical copy of the application form completed in all respect and submitted successfully, is to be submitted at the concerned Indian Visa Application Center (IVAC) or directly to Indian Mission/ Post, on the scheduled date of interview along with the requisite supporting documents.

Indian Visa

  • Visa type: Conference visa
  • Period: Duration of the conference
  • Date of application: not earlier than 3 months before the start of the conference
  • Required documents:a. Letter of invitation from the conference organisers
    b. NOC from Ministry of Health and External Affairs.
    Delegates attending the conference may combine tourism

For additional information on Conference Visa – visit




Step 1

Once your registration process is complete, we will send you:
a. Invitation Letter with your details.
b. NOC from the Ministry of Health
c. NOC from the External Affairs

Step 2

Please apply for the visa at the respective Indian high commission/consulate in your country, using the above documents together with your visa application form.

It is advisable to apply for a visa well in advance, but not earlier than 3 months before the start date of the Congress.

Accompanying persons not attending the Congress have to apply for e-Tourist visas. In countries where e-Tourist visa is not available, accompanying persons may apply for a tourist visa. For more information, please click here.

 Visa information

The Consular Passport and Visa (CPV) Division of the Ministry of External Affairs is responsible for issuance of Indian visas to the foreign nationals for their visit for various purposes. This facility is granted through various Indian missions abroad.

Visa fees are non-refundable and subject to change without notice. The High Commission reserves the right on granting and deciding type/duration of visa irrespective of the fees tendered at the time of making application. Granting of Visa does not confer the right of entry to India and is subject to the discretion of the Immigration Authorities.

Visa Application Form:

Visa application forms are available ONLINE/ at the office of the Indian Embassy in your country.

Requirements for Visa:

• Generally, the following documents are required for obtaining an Indian Visa. However, the requirement may vary from country to country.
• Original passport valid for at least 6 months from the date of application.
• Duly completed application form (nationals of Pakistan and Bangladesh must complete special application forms). Visa application forms are available at the office of the Indian Embassy in your country.
• Visa fee
• Two passport-size photographs (nationals of Pakistan will require five) Supporting documents may be required, where necessary.

  • Invitation Letter with your details
  • NOC from the Ministry of Health
  • NOC from the External Affairs



Name of the Event:   27th ASCVTS & 65th IACTS – IACTSCON 2019

Date of the Event: 21st to 24th February,2019

Venue: ITC Grand Chola, Chennai

Name of the Organiser : IACTS – Indian Association of Cardiovascular Thoracic Surgeons

  1. S. RAJAN



Implementation of e-Visa scheme for Tourist, Business and Medical purposes w.e.f 01.04.2017

Government of India introduced online e-Tourist Visa for 43 countries on 27.11.2014. The manual Visa on arrival available for 12 countries namely (Japan, Singapore, Philippines, Finland, Luxembourg , New Zealand , Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam, Myanmar, Indonesia and South Korea) has been discontinued w.e.f. 27.01.2015. Further, under the liberalization and simplification of Visa regime in India, e-Visa scheme for Tourist, Business and Medical purposes has been implemented w.e.f 01.04.2017. At present, e-Visa facility is available for holders of passport of the countries which are as follows:

Albania, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Austria, Australia, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameron Union Republic, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Chile, China, China-SAR Hong Kong, China-SAR Macau, Colombia, Comoros, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cote d’lvorie, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominician Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, El Salvador, Eritrea, Estonia, France, Fiji, Finland, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guyana, Haiti, Holy See (Vatican), Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Laos, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger republic, Niue Island, Norway, Oman, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Korea, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, San Marino, Samoa, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, St. Lucia, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Vincent & The Grenadines, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos Island, Tuvalu, UAE, Uganda, United Kingdom, Ukraine, Uruguay, USA, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia and Zimbabwe. The applicants of these countries may apply online for e-Visa through

Source: Bureau of Immigration, Government of India